Loading
(?)

Bryan, West Annex - Local History Center

Murder By the Book

Do you love a mystery?  Do you wish to gather together with others who share your passion for this exciting literary genre?  Join our mystery book club discussion group, sponsored by the Williams County Public Library and led by Pam Lash, in Bryan at the Harmon Room in the Local History and Genealogy Center from 6:30 - 7:30 p.m. We meet monthly on the 2nd Thursday of the month.  The Local History Center is located on the corner of Main and High Streets.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Date: 
Thursday, January 12, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, February 9, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, March 9, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, April 13, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, May 11, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, June 8, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, July 13, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, August 10, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, September 14, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, October 12, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 6:30pm
Thursday, December 14, 2017 - 6:30pm

Afternoon Movie: Singin' in the Rain

Singin' in the RainJoin us in the Harmon Room of the Local History Center from 3:00 - 5:00 on January 26 for a afternoon movie.  This week we're showing Singin' in the Rain with Debbie Reynolds, Gene Kelly and Donald O'Connor. With fame, fortune and fans galore, silent screen idol Don Lockwood thought he had it all. But one look at aspiring actress Kathy Seldon, and he knew exactly what he was missing.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Date: 
Thursday, January 26, 2017 - 3:00pm

Afternoon Movie: The King and I

King and IJoin us in the Harmon Room of the Local History Center from 3:00 - 5:00 on January 19 for a afternoon movie.  This week we're showing The King and I starring Yul Brenner. An English schoolteacher finds herself at odds with the King of Siam when she is hired as the teacher at the royal court in the 1860s.

Events & Programs--Locations: 
Date: 
Thursday, January 19, 2017 - 3:00pm

Pages

Subscribe to RSS - Bryan, West Annex - Local History Center