Loading
(What is this?)

“Tail Waggin’ Tutors”

West Unity Library would like to invite area children to make an appointment to reserve their time to come and read to a visiting therapy dog.  “Tail Waggin’ Tutors” will be available on Tuesdays from 6:00 to 7:00 pm and on Thursdays from 4:00 to 5:00 pm. A therapy dog that has been trained as a “Tail Waggin’ Tutor” will be at the library to listen to each child read.  Up to five students per hour will be allowed to sit and read to the dogs Sky, Myleigh, or Pebbles, for a 10 to 25 minute time slot.  

For questions about the program or to make an appointment for a reading time, please contact Ruth Meyer at the library at 419-924-5237. West Unity Library is located at 109 S. High Street in West Unity.

Date: 
Thursday, February 28, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 7, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 14, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 21, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, March 28, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 4, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 11, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 18, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, April 25, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 2, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 9, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 16, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 23, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, May 30, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, June 6, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, June 13, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, June 20, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm
Thursday, June 27, 2013 - 4:00pm - 5:00pm

Main Library, Bryan:
Monday & Tuesday
10:00 – 8:00
Wednesday & Thursday
10:00 – 6:00
Friday
10:00 - 5:00

Edgerton, Edon, Pioneer, Stryker & West Unity Branch Libraries:
Monday & Tuesday
1:00 – 7:00
Wednesday & Thursday
11:00 – 6:00
Friday
11:00 - 5:00

See more information

Upcoming Events

WCPL Library Card--learn how to get yours

EnvelopeSubscribe to the Library Newsletter

Email:
 

Find us on Facebook    RSS feed

My account

Download ebooks & audiobooks

Hoopla get free streaming movies, TV shows, music and audiobooks

KnowItNow online reference service

Gale Books & Authors

Gale Legal Forms

 

Get quick answers about Obamacare laws and the Health Insurance Marketplace